Email Print Share

Business and Operations Advisory Committee (BOAC) Members

The Committee is comprised of principal representatives of the scientific research administration, education management, and business communities.

Dr. Tilak Agerwala
IBM Emeritus and IBM Vice President (retired)
TMKA Consulting, LLC.
Email: tilak.agerwala@gmail.com
Appointment Date: June 2019
(Term Expires: December 2024)

Dr. Benjamin Brown
Director, Facilities Division, Advanced Scientific Computing Research
U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Science
Email: ben.brown@science.doe.gov
Appointment Date: December 2017
(Term Expires: December 2023)

Dr. Shawn T. Brown
Director, Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center, Carnegie Mellon University
Vice Chancellor for Research Computing, University of Pittsburgh
Email: stbrown@psc.edu
Appointment Date: January 2022
(Term Expires: December 2024)

Dr. Robert M. Dixon
Consultant
Higher Education Management
Email: dr.robertmdixon@yahoo.com
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

Ms. Sabrina Ellis
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
New York University
Email: se32@nyu.edu
Appointment Date: January 2022
(Term Expires: December 2024)

Mr. Adam H. Goldberg
Director and Executive Architect
U.S. Department of the Treasury
Office of Financial Innovation and Transformation
Email: adam.goldberg@fiscal.treasury.gov
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

Mr. Larry Koskinen
Retired Federal Executive and Risk Management Consultant
Email: LKoskinen@verizon.net
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires December 2022)

Mr. Robert Lavigna
Director
Institute for Public Sector Employee Engagement
Email: rlavigna@cpshr.us
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

Ms. Rachel E. Levinson
Executive Director
National Research Initiatives
Arizona State University
Email: rachel.levinson@asu.edu
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

Mr. David Mayo
Senior Director for Research Administration
California Institute of Technology
Email: david.mayo@caltech.edu
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires: December 2022)

Dr. Joseph P. Mitchell, III
Director of Strategic Initiatives
National Academy of Public Administration
Email: joe.p.mitchell2007@gmail.com
Appointment Date: April 2018
(Term Expires: December 2023)

Ms. Kim Moreland
Associate Vice Chancellor, Director
Research and Sponsored Programs
University of Wisconsin – Madison
Email: kmoreland@rsp.wisc.edu
Appointment Date: May 2016
(Term Expires: December 2022)

Dr. Robert Nobles
Vice President for Research Administration
Emory University
Email: robert.e.nobles@emory.edu
Appt Date: January 2022
(Term Expires: December 2024)

Ms. Karin O'Leary
Associate Partner, IBM Consulting
Fellow, IBM Center for The Business of Government
Email: Karin.OLeary@ibm.com
Appointment Date: January 2022
(Term Expires: December 2024)

Dr. Theresa A. Pardo
Associate Vice President for Research
Special Assistant to the President
University at Albany, State University of New York
Email: tpardo@ctg.albany.edu
Appointment Date: May 2016
(Term Expires: December 2022)

Dr. Gregory Parham
Senior Advisor
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Email: gparham@att.net
Appointment Date: January 2022
(Term Expires: December 2024)

Mr. William J. Valdez
President
Global Innovation Associates, LLC.
Email: billvaldez777@hotmail.com
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires: December 2022)

Ms. Pamela A. Webb*
Associate Vice President for Research
University of Minnesota
Email: pwebb@umn.edu
Appointment Date: January 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

Ms. Maureen E. Wylie*
Federal Chief Financial Officer (Retired)
Email: Maureen.E.Wylie@gmail.com
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires: December 2022)

* Committee Co-chairs

Back to the OIRM/BFA Advisory Committee for Business & Operations page.