Members by Term

Terms expire May 10, 2026

  • Sudarsanam Suresh Babu - Director of Bredesen Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education; Governor’s Chair of Advanced Manufacturing and Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, Oak Ridge National Laboratory/University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Roger N. Beachy - Professor Emeritus of Biology, Washington University, St. Louis
  • Aaron Dominguez - Provost and Professor of Physics, Catholic University of America, Washington, DC
  • Dario Gil - Senior Vice President and Director of IBM Research, IBM
  • Melvyn E. Huff - Lecturer, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
  • Matthew Malkan - Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Scott Stanley - Vice President of Technology, Techno Planet
  • Heather A. Wilson - President, University of Texas, El Paso

Terms expire May 10, 2028

  • Dorota Grejner-Brzezinska - Distinguished University Professor, Lowber B. Strange Endowed Chair, The Ohio State University
  • Victor R. McCrary - NSB Vice Chair; Vice President for Research and Graduate Programs; Professor of Chemistry, University of the District of Columbia
  • Julia M. Phillips - Executive Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Marvi Matos Rodriguez - Director of Engineering in Mobility & Surveillance for the P-8 Air Vehicle Integrated Product Team, Boeing Company
  • Keivan Stassun - Stevenson chair in Physics & Astronomy, Vanderbilt University
  • Merlin Theodore - Group Leader for the Advanced Fibers Manufacturing Group in the Manufacturing Science Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Wanda E. Ward - Executive Associate Chancellor for the Office of the Chancellor – Public Engagement, University of Illinois Urbana – Champaign
  • Bevlee Watford - Professor of Engineering Education, Associate Dean for Equity and Engagement, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University


NSF Director and ex officio Member